2000 jetta tdi 1.9 cylinder head

This forum is for TDI (Turbo Direct Injection) questions/posts. Non-TDI Motors (Including the 1.6, and 1.9 or other variant turbo diesel motors) should go in the VW Diesel General Forum

Moderator: Fatmobile

mastertechlt1
Glow Plug

2000 jetta tdi 1.9 cylinder head

Post by mastertechlt1 »

I am new to this web site, so I may take a while to get use to it. I have a 2000 jetta tdi 1.9. The timing belt skipped and was replaced by the local vw dealer. The car ran for about 3000 miles and the belt failed again. the dealer again installed a belt and claimed the belt was defective. After driving the car for about 700 miles it did it again. I decided the next step was to do the repairs ourselves. I own an upper end euro auto repair. We do some vw car but mostly bmw, mb, jag, and saabs.